top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTalia

Not as I Will, but as Thou Wilt

Week plan for June 10–16

Matthew 26; Mark 14; Luke 22; John 18

Young children



Background image from Gospel Media




Memorize: "Not my will, but thine, be done." Luke 22:42


Song of the Week: Gethsemane, by Roger and Melanie Hoffman


Monday

Doctrine: The sacrament helps me think about Jesus. Mark 14:22–25; Luke 22:19–20


Scripture story

Coloring page

Activities


Tuesday

Doctrine: The sacrament helps me think about Jesus. Mark 14:22–25; Luke 22:19–20


Scripture story

Coloring page

Activities


Wednesday

Doctrine: The sacrament helps me think about Jesus. Mark 14:22–25; Luke 22:19–20


Scripture story

Coloring page

Activities

  • Make a paper wheel for remembering Jesus during the sacrament.

  • Drink grape juice and eat flatbread while looking at a picture of the Last Supper.

  • Cut this picture into a simple puzzle.


Thursday

Doctrine: Jesus suffered for me because He loves me. Matthew 26:36–46


Scripture story

Coloring page

Activities

  • Help your children draw themselves in a thought bubble coming from Jesus as He knelt in the Garden of Gethsemane.

  • Sing "Gethsemane" with one of the activities for the song of the week.

  • Make faces in front of the mirror for feeling sad, hurt, or sick. Explain that Jesus felt everyone's pain so that He could help us be happy (make a happy face)!


Friday

Doctrine: Jesus suffered for me because He loves me. Matthew 26:36–46


Scripture story

Coloring page

Activities

  • Put band aids on your children and talk about the last time each of them felt pain. Then remove the band aids and put them on a picture of Jesus instead.

  • Do this sticky note activity to learn about Christ taking away our sadness.

  • Create some "Jesus Loves Me" artwork. Here's an example with q-tips and paint.


Saturday

Doctrine: Jesus suffered for me because He loves me. Matthew 26:36–46


Scripture story

Coloring page

Activities

  • Read the story Jesus Loves You.

  • Fold origami hearts while singing "I Feel My Savior's Love".

  • Add cans to a backpack for your child to carry, representing the weight of sin. Then look at a picture of Christ and replace the cans with paper hearts. (Idea from Little LDS Ideas)


Sunday


Family History

  • Read My Family Tree, about a 7 year old from Texas who found ancestors needing temple work.

  • Look at pictures of ancestors on Family Search and then have everyone choose an ancestor whose face they wish to draw. Cut out the drawings and put them on a tree.





Use teachye.com instead of teachye.wixsite.com to access the site.





488 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page